Category - Central America

Central America is bordered by

Mexico to the north,

Colombia to the southeast,

the Caribbean Sea to the east.

the Pacific Ocean to the west.

However, Central America consists of only seven countries: Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, and Panama. Also recipes from this region are less famous than North and South American recipes but I believe just as good. Recipes such as Hunita Steamed Corn Tamalas and Red Hook Ceviche are just two of the amazing recipes from this region. If you have a sweet tooth then Cocados are for you, a coconut candy or confectionary.