Category - Vegetarian
Being a Vegetarian is the decision to abstain from the consumption of animal flesh. Health, religious and ethical issues are just a few of the reasons to become Vegetarian. Vegetarianism does not mean no flavour anymore. The recipes, involve the same prep and spices/marinades etc and many of the same techniques. Hence Mac and Cheese is still Mac and Cheese and burgers just become meat free not taste free. Furthermore, when you include the cost of meat, it hits the wallet less.
Gelatine is not vegetarian. However, there is a product called “agar agar” that is sometimes marketed as “gelatine,” but it is vegan. Gelatine is derived from animal bones, so most vegetarians regard it as unsuitable to their diets.